Hard Candy cocoa smore

A while back, Hard Candy re-launched their nail polish line at Walmart. They held a facebook contest to go along with this launch, and a few lucky  ladies won their entire collection. My Mom happened to be one of these ladies!!! She actually won 54 nail polishes!!! It was like Christmas x 10. She let me pick out my top 10… which then got expanded to 13, as the next few times I visited she would hand me another polish.

She gave away a whole bunch of them, and kept 8-10 for herself. WAY more generous than I would have been with nail polish 😉

I love this line from their polishes, it’s called the Candy Sparkle collection. I actually ended up with 5 from this collection!

Here’s Cocoa Smore, a nice greige-y base with black and silver sparkles. It’s sheer, so I used 3 coats and a topcoat. The sheerness lets you see the different layers of sparkles, which makes it look really cool! The price is nice at about $4 a bottle. The only thing I don’t like is the design of the bottle. I always feel like I’m going to tip it over when I’m wiping the brush off.

IMG_2589

IMG_2593

And just for fun, here’s her winning prize all lined up, before she gave any away!
547936_10151605204107848_894659576_n

Have you tried any Hard Candy polishes yet?

7 thoughts on “Hard Candy cocoa smore

  1. Woah, that’s a crazy amount of polish! This one is really neat, what a fun win and that box must have been like Christmas!!!

    writingwhimsy.com

  2. OMG, that prize is unbelievable. And your mom is DEF not a polish hoarder like me… So generous!
    I think this polish is brilliant, very original, love the nude base, almost looks like a jelly sandwich.

Leave a Reply

