China Glaze – Blue Bells Ring

I have been in a blue polish kind of mood lately… and today’s is no different! China Glaze’s Blue Bells Ring is a stunning metallic blue. It is probably a 1-coater, but I did two coats just for good measure, plus topcoat. This is from their Holiday Joy 2012 collection, but I believe you can still get it at online retailers. 

I have to say though, this polish stinks to holy hell. I wonder if it’s just my bottle, or if they are all like that!! My nails smelled like paint thinner for hours! It also stained my nails like crazy, so maybe try two coats of basecoat with this one.

Image

ImageShade:

Image

 

What colour are you feeling lately?
-K

 

4 thoughts on “China Glaze – Blue Bells Ring

    • I haven’t had a problem with staining in so long, so I was so surprised when this happened! It was all over my fingers too. But, so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

