China Glaze – Hello, Gorgeous

Hello Gorgeous was part of CG’s 2012 Breast Cancer Awareness collection called ‘United in Purpose’. It was a 12 colour collection, but Hello, Gorgeous is the only one I have. It’s a beautiful rosy sparkle… with glittery holo thrown it. This colour is so pretty. 

I used 2 coats, plus 2 coats of topcoat to even out the grittiness. I had such a hard time with this polish!! The polish kept peeling off my entire nail in one piece… I had to repaint so many times. I finally did it without basecoat, and that seemed to do the trick. I wouldn’t count on this as being a long-lasting colour… but when you take this baby out in the sun, you forgive it for all the problems!! 

It is super hard to photograph, the glitter and holo kept making my camera go out of focus. I managed a few pretty good shots… and included some blurriness to show the true holo! 
ImageImage

Image

Image

 

Definitely a beauty! 
-K

Leave a Reply

