Essie – For the Twill of It versus OPI – Peace, Love and OPI

First, I want to say I know there are probably a million comparisons of these two polishes out already… but they seem to be hitting the discount stores now (Winners, Marshall’s, etc), so I thought it was a good time to post a comparison. I saw both of these at my local Marshall’s. The OPI was $7.99 and the Essie was $5.99. Both have great formulas that applied easily. I love the colour shift in these… really pretty for fall.

Image

This is two coats of each, no topcoat. 

Index and middle finger: Essie
Ring and pinkie finger: OPI 

Image

Image

 

Image

I don’t see any difference, do you?! If I had to pick, I would go with the OPI simply because I like the brush better… even though it was $2 more. 

I think it’s so pretty though, and definitely worth having one or the other in your collection. Which would you choose? 
-K

4 thoughts on “Essie – For the Twill of It versus OPI – Peace, Love and OPI

Leave a Reply

