OPI – Underneath the Mistletoe

This is from the Mariah Carey holiday 2013 collection., which actually feature 18 shades… but uh, my wallet is not prepared to deal with that right now. I picked up two from the collection while I was at IMATS Toronto… OPI was available for 6 for $30. I was actually impressed to see this among the sales, considering it is a new product! But I was more shocked to see Merry Midnight and Shim-merry Chic, which are from their 2009 collection – discontinued and hard to find. I remember when those two came out, they were sold out crazy fast because it was a flakie glitter, available in the mass market. Anyway, I digress… 

Underneath the Mistletoe is a deep jelly red, with silver glitter. However, on the nail the glitter looks pink or red because of the base colour. Really pretty and perfect for the holidays. 

This is two coats with topcoat… and even after two days wear, it is still not showing much tipwear at all. 
Image

Image

Unfortunately Fall is really setting in around here – it’s getting dark earlier, and there are so many overcast days now. It’s getting more difficult to get good lighting for a picture. I refuse to say the W- word though… you know the one I mean. 

3 thoughts on “OPI – Underneath the Mistletoe

Leave a Reply

