Enchanted Polish – Afternoon Delight

Here’s a lovely Enchanted Polish that I picked up at http://www.nailpolishcanada.com in their recent restock. I can’t say enough about npc, their amazing customer service and (free in Canada!) speedy shipping! Amazing.

I love nudes. I love holos. So, it is obvious that I will be gaga over a nude holo. Afternoon Delight is beautiful, and also has a green/mint flash that shows up at certain angles. I’ve noticed it mostly indoors, because outside the holo takes over. It was hard to capture on the nail, so I’ll show it in the bottle… but I promise it is there on the nail too. AD is slightly pink leaning, which helps make it a flattering colour.

Three coats with topcoat, and Butter London’s Fairy Cake on my ring finger.

And if you don’t think this polish is the best polish ever, I will fight you. That’s no lie.
Image

Image

Blurred to show the holo.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Mint/green flash.

Do you love it?

13 thoughts on “Enchanted Polish – Afternoon Delight

  1. So pretty! I nabbed a couple of blue/green/purple ones during the last NPC restock and I ADORE them. I thought all the pre-restock crazy was a load of hooey at first, but maybe not?! πŸ™‚

    • Haha, which did you get? I was super happy after the NPC restock, I got everything I wanted…but managed to hold back on some of my “maybes”.

      • As did I! In a perfect world where common sense and budgets don’t exist, I would have gotten them all, but I held back and got Octopus’s Garden and Across the Universe. They’re so awesome.

        And you have so many! I’m jelly (actually, no, it’s more like I’m holo! *crickets* Sorry, that was a lame, lame Enchanted joke!)

      • As did I! In a perfect world where common sense and budgets don’t exist, I would have gotten them all, but I held back and got Octopus’s Garden and Across the Universe. They’re so awesome.

        And you have so many! I’m jelly (actually, no, it’s more like I’m holo! *crickets* Sorry, that was a lame, lame Enchanted joke!)

      • Hahaha! I also got Octopus’s Garden in this restock. I’m sooo glad I did! I was on the fence, but in person it’s gorgeous!! I had ATU already…. and I won’t tell you how many I have that I haven’t put on the blog…. dumdedumdum. But I know my collection is small compared to some!

  2. Yup, next time I’m just getting them all – let’s see how fast I can make their servers crash, right? πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to see when you eventually get around to posting the rest of your motherload, and thanks for following!

    • I have a bunch more to swatch, but I like to mix up my polish and don’t tend to use the same brand twice in a row… so it will take time! πŸ˜€ I’m glad you found me, your nail art is super cute!

Leave a Reply

