Anna Sui Minnie Mouse polish

Anna Sui recently released a Minnie Mouse collection. It included 5 polishes, and 2 lipstick/shadow kits. I picked up two of the polishes, and have one for you today.

This one doesn’t have a name just (Minnie Mouse) 002. The bottles are beautiful, but tiny…. 8ml cost me $15 at The Bay. I was tempted by the other shades, but held back because of the price point. I have also never tried Anna Sui polishes before, so wanted to do a test run before committing too much money.

002 is a pearly white, with some holographic glitter… it also has a pink flash that was hard to capture in pictures. This is 3 coats with topcoat. There is definitely still visible nail line so if you don’t like that you may want to steer clear. I thought it would be pretty with just 2 coats and used in a French manicure. The application is smooth and even. They also have Anna Sui’s signature rosy scent.

However, when I tested the purple polish (not shown), I had horrible tipwear a few hours later. I touched it up, figuring I had been rough on my nails. It showed a lot of wear again… so to me, these polishes are adorable and a fun addition to the collection, but not very good in terms of price/value and wear time.

Without further ado, here is 002. πŸ™‚
Image

Image

Image

ImageArgh. Winter is really doing a number on my cuticles!! Must remember to use more cuticle oil! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Anna Sui Minnie Mouse polish

  1. I saw these at the bay as well, so cute! You will have to let us know how the current mani holds up, sometimes the testers are a bit dried out, and that can be problematic.

    • The purple wasn’t a tester… I also purchased it and used it at home. :/ The white I’ve already taken off though, so no test on durability at this time.

Leave a Reply

