OPI – Merry Midnight

Merry Midnight was part of OPI’s 2009 Holiday Wishes collection. That just threw me off! I remember seeing this polish online, and loving it! I had to have it! This was back when I first got into nail polish. I had no idea I’ve been collecting polish for 4 years!! Wow, that totally blew my mind!

Merry Midnight is still one of my favourite polishes. I always think of the base colour as ‘grape-le’… a little bit of a grape-leaning purple. It has blue flecks… but the best part is the flakie glitter!!! The flakies aren’t true holos, but they do colour-shift between greens and reds. Super pretty. Most of the time they show as red on the nail, I think because of the base colour.

This is three thin coats with topcoat. The formula (even after 4 years!) is amazing. I will be a sad girl when this runs out.

Image

Image

Image

Image

This last one shows a bit more of the colour-shift in the flakies! 🙂

2 thoughts on “OPI – Merry Midnight

Leave a Reply

