Urban Decay Naked Palette

Okay! I know I’ve been MIA in the nail swatches arena for a while… truth be told, I have been rocking naked nails for over a week now!! I broke a nail while finishing some last-minute Christmas shopping, which lead me to chop all my nails down to nubbins. They aren’t awful, but I was just so happy with how they were looking before the break that I just took some time off from painting them! Not to worry, I’ll be back at it soon.

In my nail polish-free week, I’ve been having so much fun playing with my new Naked 3 palette from Urban Decay… which I posted about last time. Today I decided to bust out my neglected Naked paletted (the original).

Here’s what I came up with!

Image

Image

From the Naked Palette

  • Buck in the crease
  • Half-Baked on the inner corner of the lid
  • Smog on the outer corner of the lid
  • Darkhorse to darken the crease
  • Virgin as highlighter
  • UD 24/7 liquid liner Smog
  • UD 24/7 liner Perversion to tightline
  • Maybelline Falsies mascara

Sadly, I think I’m allergic to either the UD liquid liner, or possibly the liquid liner in the colour Smog. As soon as I put it on my lids, it started burning like crazy and the skin on the side turned red. It did stop after an hour or so (yea, I’m stupid and left it on… and lined the second eye too!!) I have worn this liner many times and don’t remember this problem happening before! It’s such a pretty colour, and I love the liners so I will be sad if I am indeed allergic now!

Leave a Reply

