Deborah Lippmann – Whatever Lola Wants

I don’t have many Deborah Lippmann polishes, but the ones I do have are pretty hit and miss in terms of formula. DL is known for their crazy glitter bomb polishes, but surprisingly none of the DL I own are glitters! This is my favourite of all my DL polishes.

Whatever Lola Wants was created with Kelly Ripa and named for her daughter, Lola. Apparently, Lola’s favourite colour at the time was lilac… to me, this polish looks like a shimmery, baby pink. But I still love it. Three coats leaves a visible nail line, but I don’t even mind. The polish is super shimmery, and the formula is perfect. I tend to wear this when I can’t make a decision about what to use! It’s pretty, but subtle.

Image

Image

I bet it would be pretty layered over a dark polish, but I haven’t tried it yet!

Leave a Reply

