Revlon Parfumerie – Autumn Spice

Revlon used to have a line of scented polishes, which I loved! Remember Not So Blueberry, or Raspberry Rapture? I had a whole bunch of the fruity scented ones. Pretty polishes with yummy scents! Now they’ve released a new line called the Parfumerie. These come in a bottle with a little round cap. Personally, I found the round caps to be annoying to use… it was difficult to hold them comfortably while painting my nails.

The polish itself is lovely. A deep brown, which sparkles that flash red/orange. Definitely an autumn-esque colour. It reminds me of the beautiful colours you see on the leaves during the fall! Gorgeous.

As for the scent, I found it to be very yummy. For me, it only lasted a day or two before fading. I’m horrible at describing scents, but I’ve heard it described as a cinnamon, amber scent. To me, it smells like fall!

This is two coats, with no topcoat this time because I didn’t want to hide the scent.

Image

Image

Image

See how the sparkles change? So fire-y and fall-like! I’m in love.

11 thoughts on “Revlon Parfumerie – Autumn Spice

  1. Ohhhh seriously!!! How gorgeous is this! I love Revlon but the thought of scented polish is something I’m not sure on. I own Revlon Bubble gum, smells great but over time it smells strange now.

    • Oh, that’s so weird! None of my older ones smell weir now… but then again, I rarely wear a polish longer than a day or two!

  2. This polish is gorgeous! I’ve been looking for a cute brown polish all winter long, and this is EXACTLY what I was looking for! I’m going to get it… I still have a month or so more to wear it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

