January Empties!

Can I start with this? This is why I’m not swatching any holo polishes today! 

Image

With that in mind, I’ve got my January Empties to share today. Not as many as December…. since I finished so many products at that time, a lot of the things I’m using are now new and fresh! 

Let’s start! 
Image

Gilette Venus razor – I like this razor… I generally buy Venus or something similar. To me, they are all pretty similar though. 

Pond’s Makeup Removing Wipes – I like these… I think I had 2 of these in my December empties too! Oops, haha. They are very moist and remove everything well. I did start to find them a little too ‘foamy’, if that makes sense. I felt like some of the remover was being left on my face, so I actually tried a new brand this month!

Bath & Body Works Foaming Hand Soap – You’ll probably see one of these every month. I love the soap, and they have great scents. Also, B&BW has great sales often, so I tend to stock up! Last time, I got 10 for $25! 

ImageSmashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer I like this a lot! It has the silicone feel, which I know some people aren’t fond of… but my skin is super oily and I think these kinds of primers work best for me. I think I still like the Pore-Fessional better. 

Smashbox Phot Finish More Than Primer This is supposed to be a ‘blemish control’ formula. I liked it, but it wasn’t my favourite. It’s a lighter-weight feeling than the other Smashbox primer. 

Benefit Pore-Fessional Primer – LOVE! I think this is my new go-to primer. I still have a BUNCH of other samples to use up, but after I do, I think I will buy a full-size of the Pore-fessional! 

Tarte Amazonian Clay mascara –  This was okay. I found it kind of dry and it didn’t really make my lashes that big or volumized. I won’t buy this again. 

Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet+ in 25 – I emptied another one of these bottles in December, but in the colour 30. I think 30 is actually a better match for me, but I use a powder to help even out the 25. This is a great medium-full coverage foundation for oily-skinned girls! 

Phew. What did you empty in January? 

6 thoughts on “January Empties!

  1. woah you went through primer and foundation really quickly! I am going to get my empties up… soon? I finished a few things but didn’t post december empties cause I was traveling. hoping for lots of empties in feb though!

    • The primers are tiny samples though! Some of them were started in December and not finished until now 😉

      And the foundation I didn’t finish in a month!! I had the 25 and 30 going at once… I was blending them together to make a better match 😉

Leave a Reply

