Eat Sleep Polish – Alice in Polishland

I can’t even tell you how excited I am to share these polishes with you today. Not only are they gorgeous, they’re made by an amazing Canadian lady, Cat. Do you see the little kitty on the bottle? So adorable. She reminds me of my Marlo… they both love polish! Image

*ahem* On to the polishes. Alice in Polishland consists of 5 polishes, and is available for $45 on her website here. 

First up, is Bruised Her Soul. A deep, rich, vampy holo. I am in love. I used 3 coats for all the polishes, plus my regular topcoat.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Next is Painting the Roses Red. This is a rich holo burgundy colour. I almost want to call it a chocolate burgundy!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Next is Don’t Pet the Cheshire Cat. This one was the only one in the collection that gave me a little bit of trouble. The base is a bit sheer for my liking, even at 3 coats. I also had trouble with the glitters… they kept sliding off with the brush as I painted! Still pretty though. I really like how the purple glitters are squares. Oh, and I swatched this polish last… and broke my nail before I did!! What a pain. Sorry!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Next is my favourite of the bunch, The Queen’s Croquet. The holo on this one is not as bright, but there is other shimmer in it that makes it so pretty… and the colour reminds me of the Bazooka Joe bubblegum that we went through tubs of when I played baseball!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Finally, a glitter topcoat called Off With Her Head! So fun and it has heart glitters! It also has different sized silver, white, and black glitters. Check out the macro!

Image

I used one coat over The Queen’s Croquet… and had no problem getting lots of hearts!

Image

Image

Image
And there you have it! Will you be checking out Eat Sleep Polish?

4 thoughts on “Eat Sleep Polish – Alice in Polishland

    • They are so amazing! 🙂 Pick 2 and do a mani with one and an accent nail with another.. that way you don’t have to narrow it down too much 😉

Leave a Reply

