Glamour Doll Eyes – EOTD & Review

Today I have an EOTD look featuring a new product I recently discovered, with a little help from an amazing lady… (find her blog here). 

Glamour Doll Eyes features eyeshadows in loose pigment form. Some are custom blended, and some are not (meaning the colour may not be unique to GDE)… but as a customer I appreciate their honesty in this. The prices are really affordable too! For $6 you get a full-sized shadow, which really will last a long time. There are so many beautiful colours on the site, it took me forever to decide on the ones I wanted to get. I ended up ordering 14 (!!!!), and it was still really hard to narrow down. I did pay for these myself, but GDE is kind enough to offer a blogger discount! So if you are a blogger too, you can also grab the shadows at a discounted price! The best part is, every order comes with a freebie “of the month” colour and samples! Awesome. 

I’ve been playing around with these for about a week, and so far I’m really liking them. I have only had trouble with one colour (a matte blue), which applied a little splotchy. I’m going to try it out with the Foil Me base to see if I can get it to work a little better. 

Here’s what I came up with… 

ImageI used 

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion all over the lid
  • Masquerade as a transition colour
  • Melancholy on the lid
  • Graves in May as a highlight
  • Celestial Crow as a crease/outer v colour
  • Stila liquid liner in black
  • Chanel mascara

As you can see, on the backs of each jar they are clearly labelled as vegan/not vegan, and whether or not they are lip or eye safe! Awesome! 🙂 

I am loving the vibrant hues and injecting some colour back into my EOTDs!!! I am really looking forward to playing with all the other colours I grabbed! 

Leave a Reply

