Day of Pink – China Glaze – Life’s a Beach

Did you know today is the Day of Pink? What is that, you ask? 

The International Day of Pink was started in Nova Scotia when 2 straight high school students saw a gay student wearing a pink shirt being bullied. The 2 students intervened, but wanted to do more to prevent homophobic & transphobic bullying. They decided to purchase pink shirts, and a few days later got everyone at school to arrive wearing pink, standing in solidarity. The result was that an entire school stopped homophobic & transphobic bullying. 

The message was clear: anyone can bully, any can be victimized by bullying, but together we can stop it.

Each year on the second Wednesday of April, millions of people wear pink to remember that positive actions make a difference. And that the change starts with each one of us. ” 

If you want more info about it, check out their website: Day of Pink.

As a teacher,  it’s so important to me because I want all my students to feel safe at home, school and everywhere else they go. Today is a day for all of us to reflect on what we can do to make a positive change in our own actions… and how we can work together to stop bullying.

So… naturally, I chose to wear pink polish in addition to my pink shirt (and shoes!) today.

I decided it was a good day to choose the brightest, most obnoxious pink I had. So I grabbed China Glaze’s Life’s A Beach. 3 coats is enough for coverage, and I used a topcoat as usual.

Let me just say… these pictures look coral. It’s definitely not coral. It’s pink. Obnoxious, neon pink… but neon colours make my camera freak out… it’s like this, but with a nice shimmer that makes the formula easy to work with.

Image

So keep that in mind.

Image

Image

Image

Did you wear pink polish today? Link it below and I’ll check it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

