Eat Sleep Polish – Elvis is My Homeboy

You have no idea how excited I am to share this polish with you today!!

Elvis is My Homeboy is a custom polish I purchased from Eat Sleep Polish. Anyone can order a custom from ESP (starting from $20)… but Cat only allows one per person, up to 5 total per month.

So I was lucky to sneak in last month, and it wasn’t too long before Cat was messaging me asking me what I wanted to make!

I told her I wanted a gold holo with gold microflakies. But not yellow gold. I sent her a few pictures for reference, then left her to do her magic.

What felt like an eternity later (but really it was less than a week), Cat sent me pictures of my polish. And I nearly fell off my chair! Gorgeous. Perfect. She really nailed it.

So, I’m really sorry to show you these (not really!), because you can’t actually get it right now. Cat has brought some other customs to her shop for purchase… so it’s possible Elvis could be sold in her shop in the future. Of course, I’ll let you know if that happens.

I used 3 coats of this polish, with topcoat. Lots of pictures so you can oooh and ahhhh along with me.

Image

Image

Image

Image

These next few show the gold microflakies, that show as a gold flash in the polish.

Image

Image

Image

Whaaaaaaaaat?! So gorgeous. I have a few more in mind that I want to add to have a whole Elvis collection… but for right now, this is it! What do you think?

11 thoughts on “Eat Sleep Polish – Elvis is My Homeboy

  1. Pingback: Lilypad Lacquer – Diamond in the Rough | Oh My Swatch!

Leave a Reply

