Saturday Savings – Easy Easter Mani

Today I have an easy ‘Easter’ mani for those of us who are not artistically gifted. I have seen so many beautifully painted, stamped, striped and dotted Easter manis floating around the nail polish world… however, I am am not talented in the nail art arena. So, I’ve created this simple Easter-inspired mani.

I grabbed two of my Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear polishes – Blue Me Away, and Mellow Yellow. Blue Me Away has a great formula, and only needed 2 coats for coverage. Mellow Yellow was decent – I’m sure we all know how finicky yelllow polishes (especially cremes and pastels) can be. I used three coats and it looks pretty good.

ImageIf you do have a smidge of nail art talent, you could go ahead and add dots, stripes or even an Easter egg design on one or all of the nails! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Easter, and I hope the bunny is good to you!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Savings – Easy Easter Mani

Leave a Reply

