Don’t Get Duped! Burgundy Showdown.

I had so much fun doing the last few dupe posts that I figured I’d do this one that I’ve been thinking about for a while! Burgundy holos… what’s not to love πŸ˜‰

I have Mr. Burgundy from Enchanted Polish and Painting the Roses Red from Eat. Sleep. Polish.

I used two coats of each, with topcoat… had to keep it even! The formula on both is great. Let’s start with a bottle comparison.

ImageImageImageHmm… looking pretty similar! To me, they are nearly dead-on. PTRR is slightly darker and a tinge browner. See for yourself in the following whackload of pictures…. Mr. B is on the index/ring fingers and PTRR is on the middle/pinky.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Those are all the up-close shots, so let’s take a look from a distance…

Image

This one is tough! What do you think? Dupe, or not?

8 thoughts on “Don’t Get Duped! Burgundy Showdown.

    • It is a bit darker! I think people who are searching for Mr. B will be happy with PTRR as a close dupe though! And no hunting necessary to acquire it πŸ˜‰

  1. Not a dead on dupe but a close enough dupe! Do I have both? Yes. Will I get rid of one? Nope! (polishaholic speaking!)
    If I didn’t have either which would I buy? ESP! Gotta support our great Canadian girl, Caterina! πŸ™‚

    • ❀ I agree… so close that no one looking at my nails but me (and other polishaholics) would know the difference! But must. keep. both.

Leave a Reply

