OPI – Don’t Melbourne the Toast

Time to bust out one of my older polishes! When I first got into polish, I was happy whenever I found any OPI on sale and ended up grabbing a bunch without thinking about the colour or finish. It meant I ended up with a lot of reds and nudes, which OPI is always known for having. Don’t Melbourne the Toast was released in 2007, and I probably got it around then too! Crazy to think I’ve been collecting polish for that long, when I used to be a crazy nail biter.

Anyway, I digress. This polish definitely falls under the nude realm for me, although on the pinky side. It’s a polish I could wear when I want to look polished (haha) without drawing attention to my nails…. wait, do those times exist? Maybe once in a blue moon.

It is pretty though! I used 3 coats (with topcoat) because it was just a bit sheer for me after two. After 7 years, the formula is still great!

ImageImageI like the little bit of golden shimmer in there. What do you think? Would you wear Don’t Melbourne the Toast? This is definitely one of my oldest OPIs! I can’t let it go! πŸ™‚ Happy polishing!

2 thoughts on “OPI – Don’t Melbourne the Toast

Leave a Reply

