Eat Sleep Polish – Truly Outrageous Collection

Eat. Sleep. Polish. recently released a collection of glitter toppers inspired by Jem & the Holograms. If you’re an 80s baby, you probably grew up with Jem… if not, you can still love and rock these polishes! I decided to swatch each over black and white so you can see the unique parts of each. Some glitters seem to show best over certain colours, so I thought doing both would give a better idea of what they are really like. I used a black creme and white creme polish so everything else is all the magic of Jem. 🙂

All swatches are 2 coats of either black/white, then one coat of the glitter topper and one coat of topcoat. I didn’t find any were too gritty, but if you prefer you can do a second coat of topcoat to really smooth it out.

I’ve used descriptions from Eat. Sleep. Polish. instead of getting my magnifying glass out and trying to figure out what all the different glitters in each polish are.

ImageFrom left to right: I’m Okay, Designer Drums, Music is Magic, Secret Keeper and Truly Outrageous.

Let’s start with I’m Okay.

Image

Eat. Sleep. Polish. says “I’m Okay, is inspired by Jerrica/Jem’s sister, Kimber. This polish is a fun and unique glitter topper filled with red shreds, matte blue & pink hex/square glitter, & white triangles! There is also a nice splash of holographic Spectraflair in here.”

I say, I’m more than okay! I love it! I love the shards of glitter and the triangles are so unique. I think it looked best over the black, because the holo didn’t show up great over white.

Image

Image

Image

Next up is Designer Drums. This was one of my favourites.

Image

Eat. Sleep. Polish. says Designer Drums, is inspired by Shana, the designer/drummer of the band. (Although she ends up playing guitar later on in the series) This polish is a funky glitter topper in a ever so slighter tangerine tinted base. It’s filled with metallic purple, matte hot red, satin lavender, tiny pink hexes & micro holographic glitter! There is also a nice splash of holographic Spectraflair in here.” 

I say, it sounds like there’s a lot going on in here… but it’s really cohesive and looks great. This one looked awesome over white, because you can really see the tinted base.
Image

Image

Image

The third one is Music is Magic, and I think this one is my favourite of the 5.

Image

Eat. Sleep. Polish says Music is Magic, is inspired by Aja, the blue haired tomboy of the band. This polish is a sweet mix of glitter topper in a ever so slighter blue tinted base. It’s filled with satin grape, light link, baby blue stars & micro holographic glitter! There is also a nice splash of holographic Spectraflair in here.”

I say it’s so pretty. I’m partial to purples and blues, so this one is right up my alley. The little stars are smaller than the stars you normally see in polishes and they look so cute and dainty! Plus, they are so easy to pick up on your brush! I didn’t dig around at all, and look how many I ended up with on each nail. If you’re particular, you can always dab the glitter on to get the placement where you want it.

Image

Image

Image

Next up is Secret Keeper. At first glance in the bottle it looks kind of similar to I’m Okay, but in reality they are totally different!

Image

Eat. Sleep. Polish. says “Secret Keeper, is inspired by the latecomer to the band, Raya. This polish is a fun glitter topper filled with light pink, matte blue & hot pink hex/square glitter, light pink stars & micro holographic glitter.! There is also a nice splash of holographic Spectraflair in here.”

I say I really enjoy the baby pink stars! This one looks great over black or white. I’m currently wearing it over pink, and it looks great like that too!

Image

Image

Image

And finally, the collection’s namesake, Truly Outrageous.

Image

Eat. Sleep. Polish. says “Let that 80’s baby out! You too can be a rock star just like Jem! Truly Outrageous is inspired by Jem’s amazing and magical STAR earrings. This polish is a fun and girly glitter topper filled with hot pink stars, various shapes of pink glitter & synergy (aka, holographic glitter).”

I say, this one really pops! The neon pink stars mixed with holographic glitter just make me think “POW” every time I look at my nails. It looks great over black or white… and will shine over a variety of colours! Again, no digging for glitters or stars!

Image

Image

Image

And lucky me, since I ordered these as soon as they were available I got a special little treat in my box! Sadly, I don’t believe the collection still comes with the gift but the decals will be available for order very soon (and I hear the palm trees will definitely be available). I have already used a few, and they are super easy and cute! Pictures with them coming soon 🙂

Image

Phew. What do you think? Will you be rocking Truly Outrageous nails this summer? Which is your favourite of the bunch? They are available here, for $10 each. I’ll be wearing these over different colours and will update when I do! If you don’t already… follow my Instagram to see them before they hit the blog! Happy polishing!

5 thoughts on “Eat Sleep Polish – Truly Outrageous Collection

  1. Pingback: Eat Sleep Polish – Raspberry Gummy Bear | Oh My Swatch!

  2. You should know that I blame you. I ordered this collection, and I’m not even a fan of glitters! 😛

Leave a Reply

