Eat Sleep Polish – Raspberry Gummy Bear

There are so many things I love about this manicure, so let’s just start with a picture. ImageI’m sure you can figure out why I’m loving this! First of all, let’s start with the polish. Raspberry Gummy Bear is a holo polish that lands somewhere between hot pink and red. Raspberry is a pretty good descriptor. The formula is amazing, as always. This is 2 coats with topcoat. Except, I skipped topcoat on my ring, pinky and thumb, so I could spice it up. I grabbed Secret Keeper from ESP’s Truly Outrageous collection. Check my swatches here. I did one coat of the glitter, then a coat of topcoat.

ImageFor my thumb and pinky, I decided to use some of the vinyls that came with the Truly Outrageous collection. They are so, so easy to use. I used a pair of tweezers to carefully peel them off the paper (so not to rip the delicate palm tree leaves), then placed them on my nails where I wanted them. When I was happy with the placement, I pressed firmly to make sure they were sealed and finished with a generous layer of topcoat. These bad boys lasted 5 day without issue (then I got bored and decided to change my mani). Last time I wore them, I didn’t realize I need to use a topcoat and they last 2 days. So, the lesson is to read the instructions. Ooops!

Image

ImageThe good news is that the vinyls are posted up on Eat. Sleep. Polish.’s website now! She’s adding a few more designs this weekend, so you may want to check them out too! I grabbed the dolphins, owls and bows! I can’t wait to see what comes up on the weekend! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Eat Sleep Polish – Raspberry Gummy Bear

  1. As usual, I love it!

    This post made me laugh. Last night my father was complaining that girls don’t know colours. He said that things like apricot, grape and raspberry are food…not colours. I’ll have to show him that Raspberry Gummy Bear is indeed a colour. 😉

Leave a Reply

