imPRESS manicure by Broadway Nails

A few weeks ago, another Influenster VoxBox showed up in my mailbox. I love these fun surprises! This time around, I received these imPRESS press-on manicure from Broadway Nails. So let’s take a look at what was in the box…

Image

 

My VoxBox came with two sets – a hot pink one, and a zebra print one. Each set comes with 24 nails in a variety of sizes.
The jist of it:

  •  you find the sizes that match up best to your nails (go smaller if you’re in between)
  • line up the nails so it’s easier to remember your sizes
  • prep your nails by wiping them with the alcohol wipe
  • peel the plastic cover off the back of the nails
  • stick them on!

ImageImage

 I tried it out, but these nails were just way too short for my own nails. I had one pinky nail that had broken earlier that week. It was short  to the point of hurting and these press-ons were still to short. I did try wearing it anyway, but it came off within an hour. 

Image

 Close up of the back. 

Overall, these didn’t work out for me at all. But my friend Taylor had great success with them – check out her blog post here. My suggestion is to try out one pack before splurging on a bunch… see if they work for you or not. They do come in a longer size but I didn’t receive them, so can’t comment on how much longer they are. 

Overall: 

Pros:

  • cute designs
  • come in a variety of sizes and lengths
  • super easy to apply

Cons:

  • not long enough for me
  • fell off within an hour

Will you be checking these out? Did you get the VoxBox? What did you think of the imPRESS manicure?

Remember: I received these for testing… but as always, my opinions are all mine! 😉 

Leave a Reply

