Canada Day Mani!

Happy Canada Day to all my fellow Canadians! I know the nail world is beginning to fill up with American-flag inspired manis, (which I love seeing!), but I had to rep for all us Canadians… since there are 10 times fewer of us, Canadian flag manis just don’t pop up as much.

I kept it fun and easy for myself this year. Cat from Eat. Sleep. Polish. was super smart and released little maple leaf vinyls to make it 10 billion* times easier to make cute manis. I grabbed those, OPI’s Big Apple Red, Eat. Sleep. Polish.’s Elvis is My Homeboy and Sephora by OPI’s The Golden Age.

*estimated number. Results may vary. 
Image
 I used two coats of each Big Apple Red and Elvis, and one coat of the Golden Age to accent. The vinyls are super easy to use and I arranged them on my nail in a pattern using tweezers. I finished it all off with a coat of quick dry topcoat. All 3 polishes applied easily and look gorgeous. 
Image
Image

Image

What are you wearing for Canada Day? Or Independence Day for that matter. Leave a link below and I’ll check out your designs! Enjoy your holiday, ladies!

4 thoughts on “Canada Day Mani!

Leave a Reply

