Emerald & Ash – Stubble Jumper

I was super excited when a friend let me know that Emerald & Ash were looking for some bloggers to help swatch their new Life in Color collection. I hadn’t tried any Emerald & Ash polishes before, but I’m always happy to add another brand to my list of indie loves.

Last week, a box showed up in my mailbox containing three polishes and a cuticle oil.

First up, the teal/blue polish called Stubble Jumper. This name made me do a double-take, but apparently stubble is the cut-down wheat in a field… so Stubble Jumper refers to a farmer jumping over that stubble! City-girl me would have never figured that out alone. Stubble Jumper is a smokey teal with blue shimmer and gold flakie glitter.

emerald-and-ash-stubble-jumper-life-in-color-swatch

I used three coats of Stubble Jumper and one coat of my topcoat. I found this colour was easy to work with and had great coverage after three coats.

emerald-and-ash-stubble-jumper-life-in-color-swatch

emerald-and-ash-stubble-jumper-life-in-color-swatch

Shipping on this collection begins on July 21. The polishes are $9-$9.50 each, and for Canadians shipping starts at $7.50 and $1 for each additional polish. Check out the full collection here… and stayed tuned for my other swatches! Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “Emerald & Ash – Stubble Jumper

    • Thanks, Rebecca! I wanted to have them up sooner but was too busy celebrating my birthday! 😉 I love the flakies too.

  1. The shimmer and flakies in that polish make it look so special! The greyed out teal base is going to be fabulous for fall.

  2. Pingback: Emerald & Ash Cuticle Oil & Overview | Oh My Swatch!

  3. Pingback: Emerald & Ash Cuticle Oil & Overview

Leave a Reply

