BlackLace Cosmetics – River of Styx

The final polish I have to review from BlackLace Cosmetics is River of  Styx, a linear holo topcoat that can be layered over any polish to add a holo rainbow. You can also layer this over your bare nails if you prefer… personally, I’m using it over a polish for two reasons – 1., my nails are uber yellow, and 2., more colour is more fun!

I started out with the Mint Ice Cream mani I showed you yesterday, then added one coat of River of Styx on top. As you can see, I bumped my finger while it was wet… but the effect is really gorgeous.

blacklace-cosmetics-river-of-styx-swatch-holo-topcoat

Next, I wanted to see how River of Styx would look with multiple layers. I added two more layers (so 3 total) on to my middle and pinky fingers. You can just how strong the holo can build up to! I don’t know about you… but I’m a holo freak, so this topcoat is definitely going to be high in rotation in my polish stash!

blacklace-cosmetics-river-of-styx-swatch-holo-topcoat

 

What colour would you use under River of Styx? Leave me suggestions below and I’ll try some out! Happy Friday!

Disclaimer: This polish was sent for review – but all opinions are always my own! 

Leave a Reply

