OPI – My Signature is “DC”

I’m sure you know by now that OPI released a collection of polishes based on Coca-Cola products. What you may not know is the copious amounts of Diet Coke that is consumed in this household. Yes, I know it’s terrible… but try and stop me! So, needless to say, this polish is right up my alley.

My Signature is “DC” is based off Diet Coke. It’s a shiny, shimmery silver that is very reflective and metallic. The formula is really easy to work with and this is two coats with topcoat. Removal is a pain though, because the shimmery silver just spreads all over your hands… so be patient and have lots of cotton pads ready to go!

opi-my-signature-is-dc-coca-cola-collection-swatch

opi-my-signature-is-dc-coca-cola-collection-swatch

Then, as if the silver reflective surface wasn’t blinding enough… I decided to add a couple coats of BlackLace Cosmetics’ River of Styx to really make it sing!

opi-my-signature-is-dc-coca-cola-collection-swatchGorgeous! Have you picked up any of the Coca-Cola polishes? I received this as a gift as part of the duo that also includes the classic Coca-Cola red, which I’m also loving! Happy Saturday!

3 thoughts on “OPI – My Signature is “DC”

  1. Pingback: Indie Polish – Frozen | Oh My Swatch!

Leave a Reply

