Picture Polish – Whimsy

This is another polish I received from my birthday swap group. I feel like this month I’ve really been into baby blue polishes! They’re just so refreshing for summer. This is actually my first piCture pOlish, although I have admired them from afar for quite some time. Whimsy is a beautiful baby blue packed with iridescent shimmer that reminds me of a mermaid’s tail. Gorgeous.

This is 3 coats with topcoat. I did find it quite sheer, and even after 3 coats I can see it’s still a bit patchy in areas.

picture-polish-whimsy-swatch

picture-polish-whimsy-swatch

 

The best part is that the shimmer really does show up well on the nail. I’m willing to give this one another shot to see if I can make it work. What’s your favourite piCture pOlish?

Leave a Reply

