I Love Nail Polish – Indie Go

I’m always sad when polish brands discontinue their older polishes. I mean, I get it. I know they can’t stock infinite numbers of polishes in infinite colours, but it’s always hard to fall in love with a polish and not be able to get it easily… And sometimes I feel bad for sharing discontinued polishes with people because they might want to get them too. So, I’m sure you can see where I’m going with this…

Indie Go has been discontinued, but I was lucky enough to get it in a swap! I was pumped because I knew it wasn’t being made by I Love Nail Polish anymore, so I thought I had missed my chance.

Indie Go is a rich indigo (didn’t see that coming, did ya!) holo, with blue shimmer and a slight duochrome effect… in short, it’sΒ purdy.Β This is 2 coats with topcoat. The formula was excellent as I’ve come to expect from ILNP!

ilnp-i-love-nail-polish-indie-go-swatch

ilnp-i-love-nail-polish-indie-go-swatch

ilnp-i-love-nail-polish-indie-go-swatch

Here, you can really see the blue shimmer in the bottle. You can also see it on the nail which is awesome.

ilnp-i-love-nail-polish-indie-go-swatchSee the colour shifting to purple around the edges? So pretty! How do you feel when polishes are discontinued? Do you stockpile, or let them go? Happy Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “I Love Nail Polish – Indie Go

    • I try to limit myself to 3 or fewer when a brand discontinues a bunch at once. That way I don’t miss out on any I really, really love… but I don’t go too bananas.

  1. I try not to stockpile, but I confess to buying a backup of Chanel Bel-Argus. I couldn’t help it! It’s such a breathtaking blue. πŸ™‚

    Indie Go looks like a lighter, bluer version of OPI Ink. Maybe someone could mix and experiment to dupe this?

Leave a Reply

