EOTD – Kat Von D – Chrysalis Palette

I was lucky enough to be spoiled for my birthday by two lovely ladies (Taylor and Rebecca) who gifted me this Kat Von D Chrysalis palette I was lusting over. I’ve been having fun experimenting with it for the past few weeks…. today, I brought it out again and decided to use the blue/grey section of the palette. You can see below that the palette is somewhat divided into 3 colour groups… of course, you can mix and match any way you like, but today I stuck with the last 3 shadows for the main part of my look.

The steely grey is called Graphic Nature, the brighter blue is Entombed, and the darkest navy is Tornay. I also used the medium brown (4th from left) called Glasswing.

chrysalis eotd aug 30

Other products used: Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer, Stila Stay All Day liquid eyeliner in black, Urban Decay 24/7 liners in Ultraviolet and Perversion, and Dior Mascaras – It-Lash and Overcurl. 

kat-von-d-chrysalis-palette-eotd-look

Steps:

  • primer all over lid
  • Glasswing as transition colour, blended in the crease
  • Graphic Nature all over lid
  • Tornay in the outer-v
  • Entombed under lower-lash line
  • Perversion liner tightlining upper lid
  • Ultraviolet liner on waterline
  • Stila liquid liner to create a small wing
  • lots of mascara!

kat-von-d-chrysalis-palette-eotd-look

kat-von-d-chrysalis-palette-eotd-look

Here’s how it came out! A little dramatic for my everyday life, but I have fun playing with smokey looks when I go out! Overall, I’m really loving this palette. The shadows are super pigmented and blend easily. I did have some fallout, but when I’m doing dramatic eye looks I do my foundation last so I can easily clean up. Happy Sunday! 🙂

4 thoughts on “EOTD – Kat Von D – Chrysalis Palette

Leave a Reply

