Lilypad Lacquer – Emerald City

Has it really been nearly two weeks since I last posted? Time has really flown by for me… the start of school is just so busy with every! The past week, I’ve been going crazy trying to get my program up and running, all the technology in my class connected, and learning the names of all my students (and the staff at my new school)! So naturally, the blog has taken a back seat for the time being… but I finally feel like I can breathe (just for a second though).

Lilypad Lacquer’s Emerald City is a polish I recently picked up from a sale on llarowe. It was only about $6! Awesome. It’s a gorgeous deep green with lots of blingy holo. I’m not sure I would call it emerald though. Generally, I think of emerald being brighter green. However, the formula was perfect, and this is 2 coats with topcoat.

lilypad-lacquer-emerald-city

lilypad-lacquer-emerald-city

Have you grabbed any polishes on sale lately? Leave a comment and let me know which ones! I hope back to school season has been just as fun for you, as it has been for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

