October Ipsy Unboxing

I recently re-subscribed to Ipsy after taking a break for most of the year. I love getting mail and love trying out new products, so subscription beauty boxes are something I really enjoy. Interested to see what I got this month? I’ll reveal all after the jump…

oct ipsy 1

This month’s bag is a teal pouch with square quilting. I actually think it’s cute and might use it in my bag to hold onto some essentials.

october-ipsy-bag-reveal

Here’s what I got:

  • Noyah lipstick in the shade “Deeply in Mauve”
  • Skone Cosmetics Tattooed Waterproof eyeliner in black
  • Figs & Rouge Hand Cream in Mango Mandarin
  • Épicé International Purifying Exfoliant scrub
  • Cirque Colors in the colour “XX”

I really like the lotion. It’s light and smells fruity and absorbs quickly. It’s pretty moisturizing too. I’ve been carrying it in my purse lately.

october-ipsy-bag-reveal-noyah-deeply-in-mauve october-ipsy-bag-reveal-skone-tattooed-eyeliner noyah-deeply-in-mauve-october-ipsy

I really like the shade of the lipstick. It’s a deep berry mauve that is perfect for fall. The eyeliner is not my favourite. The colour and pigmentation is great, and the staying power is awesome but the applicator is just too stiff! I felt like I was jabbing myself in the eye when applying it. I much prefer Kat Von D’s Tattoo liquid liner, or Stila’s Stay All Day liquid liner!

cirque-xx

The Cirque polish contains over 20 kinds of holographic glitter! Crazy! And no, I didn’t count them to be sure. But the pastel theme of the glitter makes it have a cohesive look that I really like!

cirque-xx

Here it is over a teal holographic polish (a custom from Eat. Sleep. Polish. called You Can’t Sit With Us!) and over my bare pinky nail. This is one coat. I’m really happy with how jam-packed with glitter it is!

Ipsy works out to about $17CAD each month for Canadian subscribers, so for the price I’m decently happy. I never expect to love everything in the bag, but as long as 3 out of 5 items are good, then I’m happy. This month, I love the polish and lotion. I like the lipstick and I haven’t tried the scrub yet, but I’m excited to try it out which is good enough for me. I’m glad I got to try the eyeliner too, even though I ended up not liking it.

You can subscribe to Ipsy here (my referral link) if you’re interested in joining! If you are already a subscriber… let me know what you got this month. Were you happy with your bag?

Leave a Reply

