October 30 – Wednesday Wants!

Oh, yes… it’s quite easy to have a weekly wishlist, especially at this time of year when beauty brands are doing everything they can to lure us into buying their many limited edition sets, palettes, and gifts.

First up on my list today is just that… a beautiful, limited edition offering from a favourite brand of mine – Urban Decay. If you’re a beauty junkie like me, you’re familiar with the Vice 3 palette that was released a few weeks back. I haven’t pulled the trigger on it yet… but I’m tempted to every day!

urban-decay-vice-3-palette

As someone who doesn’t own any of the other Vice palettes, I’m so tempted by the beautiful range of colours! I already know I can count on the formula of UD shadows, so there’s really no reason not to… 

The Vice 3 is $70 and available from Sephora. If you live in the States, you’re also able to grab it at urbandecay.com

Next up, a lip balm. It’s not that exciting, but I already own two of these Tokyo Milk Dark balms and I love them!  They are quite thick, so I put it on before I go to sleep. Since I sleep with a fan on, my lips can dry out easily overnight. This keeps them protected, plus they smell delicious.

For only $8, why not get them all? I’m lusting after this Cherry Bourbon flavour from Sephora.

tokyo-milk-cherry-bourbon

I’m really excited about this next one. Girly Bits Cosmetics recently released some new scents for their Frazzle Fixer cuticle oil, including Pumpkin Spice. What?! Do I really need my fingers smelling like pumpkin spice all day long? Yes, yes I do. Add to that the fact that they also added jojoba oil to their formula and I’m convinced… My only problem is that these are not sold in gallon-jugs.

girly-bits-frazzle-fixer

Well, I can’t complain. For only $6.50 a bottle, I can easily afford my swimming pool sized requirement. Find it on the Girly Bits website.

And finally, if I’m lusting after some new cuticle oil then it follows that I need a new polish as well. These Marc Jacobs Beauty polishes are just beautiful to look at in the unique bottles but the shade Sally just begs to be worn on beautiful nails.

marc-jacobs-beauty-polish-sally

At $22 a bottle, they are definitely a splurge so I would save it for only the most beautiful, unique shades. I think Sally lives up to the task, don’t you? Available from Sephora.

What’s on your wishlist this week?

2 thoughts on “October 30 – Wednesday Wants!

Leave a Reply

