Lilypad Lacquer – Ruby Slippers

This is another polish that has been sitting sadly in my untrieds pile for quite some time. Okay, I don’t actually have a pile of untrieds… they are actually neatly sorted amongst the rest of my polishes. It’s more of a mental pile. But, I digress… this beauty wasn’t getting any love, and every time I had the intention to pull it out and use it, another polish order would show up and get in the way. Who knew polishes could be so rude to each other?! Lilypad Lacquer’s Ruby Slippers was a patient lady, so I finally pulled her out over the weekend to give her a chance to shine.

Lilypad Lacquer - Ruby Slippers || Oh My Swatch

Two gorgeous coats later, and we were in business. I would call this more of a cherry pink-ish colour, as opposed to a true ruby. Either way, it’s quite beautiful, and almost looks like a jelly holo on the nail!

Lilypad Lacquer - Ruby Slippers || Oh My Swatch Lilypad Lacquer - Ruby Slippers || Oh My Swatch

As usual, I’m quite happy with this Lilypad! You can pick Lilypad Lacquer up from Nail Polish Canada (my favourite) where many are on sale right now for $12.20, or check out other e-tailers that carry LPL such as Pshiiit, Norway Nails, or Llarowe.

What polishes do you have sitting patiently in your untrieds pile? Do you even have an untrieds pile?

2 thoughts on “Lilypad Lacquer – Ruby Slippers

Leave a Reply

