Wet n’ Wild – ColorIcon Eyeshadow Collection – Petal Pusher

After seeing countless people raving about the Wet n’ Wild ColorIcon 8-shadow palettes, I was curious enough to try them out for myself when I saw them at the local drugstore for under $5! I grabbed the 3 colours they had, and this is the purple/pink palette called Petal Pusher. It comes with a double-ended brush/shadow sponge, however I won’t be using it except in a pinch.

 Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch

Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch

The palette has 8 different shadows, ranging from light to dark purple on the left side, and light pink to a deep grey on the right side. Each shadow is embossed with one of Browbone, Eyelid, Crease, Definer. Obviously, these are just suggestions and you can always play with your shadows and mix them up any way you like!

Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch

This is the back of the second palette I got, but the idea is the same. Wet n’ Wild gives ideas for how to combine the shadows in a few different ways to create different looks.

Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch

The shadows themselves feel really smooth and soft, and swatch decently well. I wasn’t blown away by them but for the price, I think they are fairly good. Here’s a look I came up with, using the first three shadows on the left side.

Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch Wet n Wild Color Icon - Petal Pusher || Oh My Swatch

As you can see, they are a little sheer and the colours seem to blend together on the lid. If you’re looking for an intense colour payout I would say this isn’t the palette for you. On the other hand, if you’re new to playing with colourful eyeshadows or prefer a subtle look then I think this is a good option. It could be a great stocking stuffer for a young teenager on your list!

Availability: Wet n’ Wild Color Icon palettes are available at most drugstores. I got mine at Rexall, but I’ve also seen it at Walmart. I paid $4.99 for mine!

Do you have any of these palettes? I’m really curious to try out some of the other colours they have out – but they always seem to be sold out when I go!

2 thoughts on “Wet n’ Wild – ColorIcon Eyeshadow Collection – Petal Pusher

  1. I like this palette (I actually did a look with it recently on my blog) but I LOVE comfort zone! Definitely worth grabbing that if you see it in stock 🙂

Leave a Reply

