Indie Polish – Retro Christmas Tree

I haven’t tried Indie Polish before, but I know some people who are huge fans and always urged me to grab a few. Unfortunately, the polish budget isn’t an endless one (as much as I keep wishing), so even though Indie Polish was on my radar… it wasn’t on my nails. Until now!

Indie Polish || Oh My SwatchTanya (the maker behind Indie Polish) sent me a package with some of her new polishes to test out, so I’m lucky enough to share these with you today! When the package arrived, I was wearing a red polish (X ♥ Rouge) so I immediately reached for the gold glitter topcoat.

The name of it is Retro Christmas Tree… and when Tanya told me it was inspired by a gold Christmas tree her Mom had covered in mirrored ornaments I was delighted. I love little stories behind the polish inspiration!

I used one coat of Retro Christmas Tree over my red polish. I did dab a bit to get the glitter to stick in all the areas I wanted it, but that’s pretty typical for a glitter topper! I finished off with a coat of topcoat to make it even out!

Indie Polish - Retro Christmas Tree || Oh My Swatch

I love that there is a mix of size of glitter, and a little splash of different coloured glitters in there too! Over red, it’s super festive for the holidays. Of course, I had to try it out over another colour so I grabbed Essie’s Trophy Wife to test it out with as well. I did one coat with a bit of dabbing here as well.

Indie Polish - Retro Christmas Tree || Oh My Swatch

And let’s not forget to check out the close up of the bottle! Look at the pretty glitter!

Indie Polish - Retro Christmas Tree || Oh My Swatch

I think this is a great glitter topper for the holidays. It’s not released yet, but will be available very soon on Indie Polish’s website so be sure to check over there for when it’s stocked.

press sample 2

2 thoughts on “Indie Polish – Retro Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

