Indie Polish – Sugar Plums

I’m slowly working my way through the Indie Polish package, and today I have another one to share. This is a pink polish with a mix of shimmers and glitters throughout. Called Sugar Plums, it’s a fun festive polish without being too ‘traditional’ in the colours and glitter mixes.

Indie Polish || Oh My Swatch

Sugar Plums (far right)

At first glance, Sugar Plums looks like a medium pink creme with gold and holo glitter in it, which is already a great combo. But if you look closely, you’ll notice ultra-tiny purple glitter that I want to call glitter-dust because it’s so teeny. It adds that extra little something to Sugar Plums to give it some extra dimension! Lovely.

Indie Polish - Sugar Plums || Oh My Swatch

Go ahead and click on any picture to see it up close. I used 3 thin coats and topcoat in these pictures. The formula was easy to work with, but I just found 2 coats to be a touch too sheer for my personal liking. 3 was perfect.

Indie Polish - Sugar Plums || Oh My Swatch Indie Polish - Sugar Plums || Oh My Swatch Indie Polish - Sugar Plums || Oh My Swatch

Sorry, I don’t know what’s up with my dry cuticles! 

Sugar Plums will be available from Indie Polish. The full size bottles are $10.50 and minis are $4.75. Check her out on Facebook for info about release dates/times!

I love this one with the teeny tiny purple glitter-dust! So fun and unique. Stay tuned for 3 more Indie Polishes coming up!

press sample 2

2 thoughts on “Indie Polish – Sugar Plums

Leave a Reply

