Wednesday Wants

Sometimes when Wednesday comes around, I find myself thinking “Self, this Wednesday Wants feature won’t last forever. You’ve already been doing it for a few weeks, and you’ve listed all your wants!” Then, I realize this is foolish, and in the beauty world the wants list never dies down… it just grows and grows! It’s so easy to find things to add to my wants list each week. Even now, I can think of a few things that aren’t making this week’s cut in an effort to keep this post a manageable size!

Let’s start off with this awesome set from Marc Jacobs Beauty. This Blacquer and Bleu Five-Piece Eye Essentials Collection is available from Sephora for $95. I know, it seems like a lot but bear with me! It comes packaged in this cosmetics pouch, which is designed in such a way that my boyfriend would probably even use it to pack his toiletries in while travelling. This is good… heaven knows I don’t really need another makeup pouch!

blacquer and bleu 1

Inside are 3 essentials for creating a great eye look, plus a handy travel mirror. It contains the Magic Marc’er Precision Pen Eyeliner in Blacquer ($36 value), the Omega Lash Volumizing Mascara in Blacquer ($33 value), and the Highliner Gel Eye Crayon in Th(ink) ($30 value). For those of us counting, that’s already $99 worth of products, not including the value of the bag and mirror.

blacquer and bleu 2

I already know I love the gel highliner pencils and the mascara is pretty good. I am definitely interested in trying out the pen eyeliner because I’ve been using this style of eyeliner daily now and really love it! Maybe Santa has me on the Nice List!

Next, these matte lipsticks from  Maybelline. I stumbled upon these in the drugstore without knowing much about them. Maybelline claims they are creamy mattes and after swatching the testers on my hand, I have to agree! The two shades I’m after are Lust for Blush and Mesmerizing Magenta. These are available for $8-10 anywhere you can find Maybelline!

Maybelline Matte Lipstick

Finally… you guys! I’m kind of mad at you right now! How come nobody told me about L’Oreal’s Color Infallible Eyeshadow singles! I also played around with some of these in the drugstore and holy moly!! They are super pigmented, soft, and so pretty! I kind of want them all… but I narrowed it down to three. Goldmine, Magentic Coral, and Midnight Blue. These were about $9-11 at the drugstore. I found them on sale near me for under $7, so I might grab one or two! Shhh! They are available in so many shades though – the real trick is finding the one you want in stock at a store nearby! Cross your fingers for me!

LOreal Color Infallible

What are you wanting this week? And please… next time I have a glaring oversight of an awesome product – let me know!!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants

Leave a Reply

