Pacifica – Red Red Wine

This is my first time trying out a polish from Pacifica, although I have tried out a variety of their products over the past year after receiving a few in different beauty box subscriptions. This deep red creme polish from Pacifica, called Red Red Wine, showed up in my Septemeber Ipsy bag, and I set it aside for a bit (my untrieds pile is kind of big). Yesterday, I was looking for a good polish to use as a base for some glitter topcoats, and pulled this out. After I painted it on I almost didn’t want to add the glitter! The colour is so beautiful I wanted to let it shine on it’s own!

Pacifica - Red Red Wine || Oh My Swatch

It took two coats to reach full opacity, and the formula was really great! I can see myself wearing this non-stop from the beginning of Fall to the end of Winter! In fact, I think it might be my next pedi colour!

Pacifica - Red Red Wine || Oh My Swatch Pacifica - Red Red Wine || Oh My SwatchPacifica is available on their website for $9, and the polish is available in over 20 other colours. If you’re interested in what else I got in my September Ipsy bag here’s a screenshot from my Glam Room. Ipsy is a subscription service that is $10 per month ($15 for Canadians after shipping). My referral link is here if you’re thinking of signing up!

Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 1.35.47 PM

Although I love, love, love my holos and glitters, every now and then a beautiful creme polish just makes me go Wow! It looks so rich and sophisticated, I’m glad I dug it out.

One thought on “Pacifica – Red Red Wine

Leave a comment